St. Anthony School Kailua


WCEA Accredited School St. Anthony School is a member of Hawaii Catholic Schools and an associate member of the Hawaii Association of Independent Schools (HAIS) and is accredited by the Western Catholic Educational Association (WCEA) and the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC).

WCEA accredits Catholic elementary and secondary schools in nine western states (26 (arch) dioceses) and the US Territory of Guam. WCEA co-accredits and is in partnership with three Regional agencies (WASC, NAAS, NCA CASI) and two private agencies (CAIS and HAIS). WCEA began in 1957 in San Francisco and has a long and successful history of assisting school improvement through the accreditation process. The WCEA accreditation is a process for determining the quality of a school’s overall Catholic Identity and educational program

WASC Accredited SchoolThe Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC), a 501(c)(3) organization, is recognized as one of six regional associations that accredits public and private schools, colleges, and universities in the United States. The WASC website reports that its accreditation assures a school community that the school’s purposes are appropriate and accomplished through a viable educational program and that it is a trustworthy institution for student learning. Further, it validates the integrity of the school’s program and transcripts.

In February of 2023, St. Anthony School underwent its 6-year review for the WCEA and WASC Accreditation review that included a Self-Study report prepared by the school and an in-person three-day visit by a team of educators representing Hawaii Catholic Schools and the Department of Education.  The Visiting Team reviewed school data and records, observed classrooms, and met with the school’s administration, teachers, staff, School Board, Parent Teacher Student Guild Board,  parents, parishioners, and students.

In June 2023, St. Anthony School received confirmation from WCEA and WASC that it has received a SIX-YEAR ACCREDITATION from both organizations valid through June 30, 2029.

Congratulations and mahalo to our entire school community!